Smoky Vinaigrette Dressing

At the Farmer’s Markets, many of you have asked me to relay my recipe for this dressing. After repeating it about 100 times, I  decided it would be much more efficient to just add it to this blog!

I use any bowl or dish good for whisking. A large Pyrex measuring cup is one of my go-to’s. I start with about 1/3 cup of enFuso unsmoked early harvest EVOO and then pour in a generous amount of the enFuso early harvest (robust flavor) smoked olive oil. I add an equal amount of balsamic vinegar. Any of our flavors will do, but recently my two favorites to combine with smoke are fig and strawberry. Then  I add a couple cloves of finely chopped fresh garlic (you can substitute with garlic powder if you don’t have fresh), a teaspoon of Dijon mustard, and a couple turns of fresh ground pepper and salt (or to taste if you don’t have a grinder).

Then I whisk it and done! It is a basic vinaigrette but the smoke makes it taste earthy and very rich. Its so easy; I just make enough each night for my salad so it is always fresh.

This entry was posted in Balsamic Vinegar, Salads, Side Dishes, Vegetarian Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment